Well, here I am posting again about packing - you'd think with all the travel I've done, that I would be an expert by now, yet I still hate doing it. And packing for a camping/RV trip is even worse, because you have to take EVERYTHING with you. Paper towels? check. Dish soap? check. Sheets and pillows? check. Giant cooler full of enough food to feed Napoleon's army? check there too!!! We spent most of the day today foraging for supplies at various stores, then came home and emptied the kitchen into boxes to transfer to the RV on Tuesday. This is the one bad thing about renting an RV, you have to bring EVERYTHING that is needed. Or that you think you can't live without. Chris and I always laugh at how much stuff comes home that never got touched, but we still seem to bring a lot of things with us.
That's what we have in the garage right now. The apple boxes are empty, but will get all filled up with something tomorrow I'm sure.....
This is the stuff inside, mostly food. Good thing I've got 3 packages of hot dog buns, you never know when you may run out.......!
The cats are starting to freak out a bit, but mostly just enjoy climbing into the boxes - cat traps you know.
Okay, I'm headed for bed since it's getting kind of late, but I'm sure there will be more packing fun tomorrow!!! Ugh. I haven't even started on my clothes or toiletries yet........


No comments:
Post a Comment